“Assisting in the Acquisition of a Sound Education”


The Trustee Society is the premier annual giving club of the Delta Chi Educational Foundation. Donors earn status in the Trustee Society by making unrestricted contributions to the Delta Chi Educational Foundation’s General Fund. These dollars assist in supporting DCEF operations that provide administrative and managerial oversight of the educational activities, programs, and scholarships offered to our members.

These dollars, in addition to operations, are used where the need is greatest for Fraternity leadership programming. 

In 2017 the new Emerging Leaders Academy benefited from a $30,000 grant from the DCEF’s General Fund, which would not have been possible without Unrestricted Giving.

The DCEF has raised over $1,000,000 in support of the A’s Academy since its inception in 2006. In 2016 alone, the DCEF granted over $90,000, representing 70% of the program’s total cost, ensuring every chapter “A” could attend expense free.

All of these programs have been supported by the Trustee Society members.  Beginning in 2018, the DCEF Board is proud to offer an exclusive Trustee Society Experience as a token of our sincere appreciation which will take place at Delta Chi’s 61st International Convention in Denver, Colorado on August 1-5. 

Thank You to our Trustee Society Members

  • Updated 6/05/18

    Name Associated Chapter Graduation Year
    Merlin, William F Florida 1980
    Turk, J Donald Florida 1968
  • Updated 11/27/18

    Name Associated Chapter Graduation Year
    Adams, Bruce Alfred LSU 2007
    Arnold, Rod Texas A&M 1988
    Ascher, James J Kansas 1952
    Boehlje, Boyd Wayne Iowa State 1961
    Bohlman, Paul W. Ohio State 1970
    Bradley, Francis R Texas 1989
    Breit, Jerod R Central Missouri 2004
    Brown, Marquez Lamar Iowa 2001
    Burt, Jeffrey Illinois 1985
    Caffery, Kevin R. Gannon 2006
    Carp, Craig Allen Beaufort 2015
    Carroll, Michael L Auburn 1971
    Carroll, Thomas L. Hayward 1998
    Caufman, Gregory G. Virginia Tech 1995
    Chan, Alexander Massachusetts 1992
    Cloutier, David C Embry-Riddle 1992
    Cole, Brad Southern Illinois 1993
    Cole, Zachary Aaron Northern Illinois 2003
    Covey, Travis John New Mexico State 2003
    Dean, Frank S. Washington 1958
    DeFazio, Joseph J Fredonia 1992
    DelaGuardia, Richard W. Georgia Tech 1995
    Dewrell, Bobby LeFrank Troy State 1995
    Donnelly, Justin Cornelius Kent State 2002
    Edwards, David R Georgia Southern 1986
    Farris, John Daniel Troy State  
    Field, Anthony Robert Sacramento 2004
    Fusco, Edward Embry-Riddle 1973
    Gault, David R Illinois State 1981
    Ginn, Sammie Lou Auburn 1959
    Haggerty, Andrew R. New Mexico State 2003
    Hale, John M Iowa 1972
    Hamlin, John C Florida 1987
    Hendershot, Robert D Purdue 1972
    Henslee, Steven L Oklahoma State 1975
    Hoerrner, Louis Mark Kennesaw 2010
    Holman, James W Michigan State 1982
    Horowitz, Thomas S Michigan State 1987
    Iftiger, Allen P Southern California 1990
    Johnson, Monte L. Ohio State 1969
    Kennedy, William A. New Mexico State 2003
    Kerstetter, Eric Lauren Auburn 2000
    Klein, Robert Francis Johnstown 1974
    Klinefelter, Scott Thomas Northern Iowa 1976
    Lane, Peter S. Georgia Southern 2007
    LaPlante, Donald E Southern California  
    Lin, Paul Young Abracadabra 1964
    LoCicero, Brian P Marquette 1988
    Long, Jeffrey W Illinois 1974
    Marascio, James Michael Bryant 1993
    Maroney, Dennis J Connecticut 1989
    Martin, Ronald J New Haven 1987
    McCoig, Kenneth T Embry-Riddle 2002
    Mica, John L Florida 1967
    Michels, Steven R Marquette 1987
    Moors, Donald E Washington State 1955
    Moreno, Anthony C Oklahoma State 1988
    Moriarty, Michael J Oshkosh 1971
    Paulsen, Richard H. Embry-Riddle 1997
    Price, Kirk S Embry-Riddle 1971
    Preussel, George A. Huntsville 2009
    Raad, Thomas D South Florida 2007
    Reavis, Drew Macon Appalachian State 1995
    Reisz, Paul W Abracadabra 1982
    Reeder, Kenneth R Denison 1974
    Roberson, Christopher Kregg Ferrum 2016
    Roques, Andre J. Huntsville 1996
    Sattler, Jonathan K Appalachian State 1987
    Segoviano-Medina, Samuel Eastern Washington 2014
    Shelby, John M Sacramento 1986
    Shepard,Kenneth Long Beach 1977
    Shigematsu, Corey Charles Southern California 1997
    Smith, Stephen W Arizona 1966
    Solondz, Marc A Indiana 1987
    Sprinkle, Lyle E. Georgia Tech 1996
    Stevens, Joseph L. Georgia Southern 1984
    Stice, Eric D Southern Illinios 2004
    Tallman, William Russell Embry-Riddle 1995
    Tunila, John G Connecticut 1981
    Vandenburg, Edwin S LSU 1985
    Viola, Thomas F New Haven 1982
    Walker, Jason Michael Arizona State 2005
    Washburn, Miles C Massachusetts 1987
    Weber, Patrick F Oklahoma 1987
    Wolett, Chad Marc Arizona State 1994
    Ziegler, John Sevier Louisiana Tech 2001
  • Name Associated Chapter Graduation Year
    Baulch, Howard S. SMU 1976
    Bennett, David L. Michigan State 1982
    Cazel, John Merel Illinois 1956
    Falconer, David G. Michigan 1962
    Ferrara, James V. Michigan State 1981
    Gunther, Russell J. P. Iowa State 1989
    Guzman, Enrique M Bowling Green 2000
    Hauser, Gregory Francis Michigan State 1975
    Jochims, Jeffrey T. Illinois 1989
    Jue, Patrick Wai Yuen Mississippi State 1995
    Mansueti, Christopher D. Michigan State 1982
    Marois, Christopher P Florida 1988
    Murphy, Joseph Francis Northern Illinois 1999
    Murray, Eugene Wayne Davis  
    Payne, Roy R. Jr. Cornell 1952
    Shubert, L. Elliot Kansas City 1966
    Sparling, G Steven Western Michigan 1988
    Stanford, Ernest Michael Oklahoma State 1970
    Toomer, John G. Florida 1988
    Topping, Ronald T. Connecticut 1958
    Tucker, Neil E. Kansas State 1973
    Vollbracht, William B. Kansas 1960
    Wade, Charles R Long Beach 1970
    Weber, David Kershner Cornell 1968
    Williams, William A. Ganon 1983
    Yang, Fei Phil Abracadabra 1980